Gretton Parish Council and referendum election results roundup

The parish council election took place on Thursday and the votes were counted today

Kettering Conference Centre
Kettering Conference Centre

New members of Gretton Parish Council have been elected after the village went the polls on Thursday.

Votes were counted at Kettering Conference Centre today (Saturday, May 8). There was also a referendum in Gretton where residents were asked whether they wanted the new North Northamptonshire Council to use the local plan drawn up by the parish council to help it decide on planning matters.

There were 540 ‘yes’ votes and 72 ‘no’ votes.

The new parish council members are:

Rob Collis

Timothy Fox

Susan Husk

Jacki Lilley

Robert Newby

Spencer Nicholls

Julie Smith

Mark Thompson

Fraser Wright