Corby turns red as Labour take EVERY seat on the town council

The party has achieved its goal of winning control of every seat

Saturday, 8th May 2021, 2:38 pm
Corby Labour group have returned 17 town councillors

Every seat on Corby’s new town council has been taken by Labour

The group will now take control of the newly-formed authority that emerged from the wreckage of the abolition of the borough and county councils.

Initially the town council will have limited powers but it is eventually hoped it will take charge of some of the borough’s parks and gardens, large community events and potentially the cemetery.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Voting took place on Thursday, with counting today at Kettering Conference Centre

You can find out more about the town council here There are many familiar faces on the council, with at least twelve of the winning candidates current or previous councillors on the borough or unitary authorities.

The new town councillors for the four wards are:


Ray Beeb

Kettering Conference Centre

Lyn Buckingham

William Colquhoun

Mark Pengelly

Callum Reilly


Anthony Dady

Lawrence Ferguson

Peter McEwan

Robert Newby


Leanne Buckingham

Tafadzwa Chikoto

Seth Goddard

Simon Rielly


Ross Armour

Alison Dalziel

Matt Keane

Martyn Reuby