Saints confirm 58-man squad for 2019/20 season

Saints boss Chris Boyd will have a 58-man first-team squad at his disposal this season.

Tuesday, 10th September 2019, 12:18 pm
Chris Boyd will have a 58-man squad to work with at Saints this season

The club confirmed the list of men who will represent the black, green and gold when announcing their co-captains on Tuesday morning.

Teimana Harrison and Alex Waller are the men tasked with skippering Saints this season.

And they will be part of a talented group at the Gardens.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Saints finished fourth in the Gallagher Premiership last season, reaching the quarter-finals of the European Challenge Cup and winning the Premiership Rugby Cup.

Their new campaign gets underway next Saturday (September 21) as they travel to Sale Sharks in the Premiership Rugby Cup.

And here is the 58-man squad they will be able to call upon during the 2019/20 season...


Will Davis

Ben Franks

Owen Franks

Karl Garside*

Paul Hill

Jack Hughes*

Emmanuel Iyogun*

Ehren Painter

Toby Trinder

Alex Waller (co-captain)

Francois van Wyk


James Fish

Dylan Hartley

Mikey Haywood

Samson Ma’asi*

Reece Marshall

Michael van Vuuren


Lewis Bean

Alex Coles*

Courtney Lawes

Alex Moon

Api Ratuniyarawa

David Ribbans


Heinrich Brüssow

Mitch Eadie

Jamie Gibson

Teimana Harrison (co-captain)

Lewis Ludlam

Ollie Newman*

Devante Onojaife

Paddy Ryan*

JJ Tonks*

Tui Uru*

Tom Wood


Alex Mitchell

James Mitchell**

Cobus Reinach

Henry Taylor

Connor Tupai*


Dan Biggar

James Grayson

Tommy Mathews*


Reuben Bird-Tulloch*

Fraser Dingwall

Piers Francis

Rory Hutchinson

Matt Proctor

Fraser Strachan*

Andy Symons


Tom Collins

Josh Gillespie

Taqele Naiyaravoro

Ryan Olowofela

Ollie Sleightholme*


Tommy Freeman*

George Furbank

Harry Mallinder

Ahsee Tuala

* Senior Academy 2018/19

** Injury cover (temporary contract)