Tony takes the honours at Lamport

Five riders lined up in breezy conditions at Lamport after a day of rain for Kettering CC’s evening ‘10’.

Tony Brown (23.46) took the honours ahead of Stu Jones (25.18) and Jon Thorne (25.55). Andrew Jones (30.40) and Northants Tri guest Lee Pyke (27.19) completed the line-up.

Ian Ellis (25.28) was fastest for A5 Rangers CC in their inter-club 10-mile time trial against hosts Banbury Star CC.

Luke Souter (22.54) was fastest in wet conditions on the Warmington-Gaydon course to lead the home club to victory with Murray Kirton (28.59), Mike McGillion (29.36), Owen Brunsden (31.35) and Keith Gelder (32.26) completing the A5 representation.

Times were down on the previous week for Welland Valley CC’s midweek ‘10’ on the Sulby circuit, Tim Smith powering round in 23.04 to win from Matt Plews (24.37) and Lawrence Cox (25.39).

Other times: Nick Horder 26.11, Adrian Killworth 26.11, Michael Wood 26.46, Chris Hyde 26.46, Spencer Thomas 27.11, Rex Wilkinson 27.19, Nick Clarke 27.40, Rob Hammond 27.51, Matt Clasper 27.52, John Durnin 28.10, Peter Bentley 28.24, Ray Taylor 28.25, Vic Barnett 28.53, Simon Ward 29.06, Jack Hall 29.07, Louis Killworth 31.54, Andrew Weatherby 32.00, John Ridgway 32.21.

Don’t miss a full round-up of the local cycling news in Thursday’s Northamptonshire Telegraph