Cycling - Three record their first wins

Ryan Henry
Ryan Henry

Round four of the mountain bike Friday Night Summer Series saw three riders record their first wins in the competition, including Kettering’s Roz Giles (Numplumz Mountainbikers) who finished 27 seconds clear of her nearest rival in the women’s race.

Ryan Henry (Oakham Sports Massage) made it two in a row with victory in the senior race at Milton Keynes Bowl, Wellingborough’s Leszek Jezierski (Treads CC) taking a creditable third place.

Tomorrow (Friday) night’s round is at Mallory Park.

Other local placings – senior 11 Jason Kew (CATS MBC), 15 Sonny Anders (A5 Rangers CC). Under-23: 3 Tim Green (Num), 5 Sam Coleman (TCC). Veterans: 3 Ian Mansfield (CATS), 5 Steve Giles, 8 David Loveday (both Num), 14 Adrian Killworth, 16 Nik Kershaw, 23 Andrew Ayears (all Welland Valley CC). Grand veterans: 3 Jack Peterson, 5 Sean Quinn (both Num), 6 Andrew Waller (CATS), 13 Peter Semler (A5). Youth: 2 Ross Marriott, 3 Louis Killworth (both WVCC).