Corinthians kick off the new UCL season with a local derby

Chris Bradshaw's Desborough Town will begin the new UCL Premier Division season with a trip to Kirby Muxloe
Chris Bradshaw's Desborough Town will begin the new UCL Premier Division season with a trip to Kirby Muxloe

Rothwell Corinthians have been handed a local derby in their opening game of the new ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties League Premier Division campaign.

Corinthians, now being led by joint-managers Shaun Sparrow and Jim Scott will kick-off the new season against Harborough Town at Sergeants Lawn on Tuesday, August 9.

The Premier Division action gets under way in midweek due to the top-flight teams competing in the Extra Preliminary Round of the FA Cup on Saturday, August 6.

Wellingborough Town’s league campaign also begins at home as they take on Eynesbury Rovers at the Dog & Duck on August 9 while Desborough Town head to Kirby Muxloe for their curtain-raiser.

The Doughboys are also at home on Saturday, August 13 when they entertain Sleaford Town while Ar Tarn are on the road again at Yaxley while Corinthians go to Peterborough Northern Star.

The Division One season gets under way next week with the Groundhopper Weekend.

Rushden & Higham United are in the early action as they take on Oakham United at Hayden Road a week on Saturday (July 30, 7.45pm).

The first full programme of Division One fixtures is on Saturday, August 6 and it will feature a local derby between Whitworth and Thrapston Town at London Road.

Elsewhere, Raunds Town host Oakham while Burton Park Wanderers take on Buckingham Town at Latimer Park.

Ian Benjamin’s Stewarts & Lloyds start with a trip to Lutterworth Athletic and Irchester United are also on the road at Woodford United.

ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties League opening fixtures

Premier Division

Tuesday, August 9: Cogenhoe v Oadby, Harrowby v Boston Town, Kirby Muxloe v Desborough, Leicester Nirvana v Sileby Rangers, Newport Pagnell v ON Chenecks, Rothwell Corinthians v Harborough, Wellingborough Town v Eynesbury, Wisbech v Peterborough Sports, Yaxley v Holbeach.

Wednesday, August 10: Peterborough Northern Star v Huntingdon, Sleaford v Deeping.

Saturday, August 13: Boston Town v Eynesbury, Cogenhoe v Holbeach, Deeping v Sileby Rangers, Harborough v Peterborough Sports, Harrowby v ON Chenecks, Huntingdon v Kirby Muxloe, Leicester Nirvana v Wisbech, Newport Pagnell v Oadby, Peterborough Northern Star v Rothwell Corinthians, Wellingborough Town v Sleaford, Yaxley v Desborough.

Division One

Friday, July 29: Long Buckby v Whittlesey Athletic (7.45pm).

Saturday, July 30: Rushden & Higham v Oakham (7.45pm).

Sunday, July 31: Bugbrooke v Bourne (10.30am).

Saturday, August 6: Bourne v Long Buckby, Burton Park Wanderers v Buckingham, Lutterworth Athletic v Stewarts & Lloyds, Melton Town v Potton, Olney v Blackstones, Raunds v Oakham, Whitworth v Thrapston, Whittlesey Athletic v Bugbrooke, Woodford United v Irchester.

Tuesday, August 9: Bourne v Whittlesey Athletic, Long Buckby v Woodford United, Potton v Irchester, Rushden & Higham v Raunds, Stewarts & Lloyds v Oakham, Whitworth v Olney.

Wednesday, August 10: Blackstones v Melton Town, Bugbrooke v Lutterworth Athletic.