Forbes earns clean sweep

editorial image
Share this article

THE first-team player-of-the-year awards at Stewarts & Lloyds Corby resulted in a clean sweep for captain Mark Forbes.

Other winners: clubman of the year – Kevin Devlin (committee); reserves player of the year – Adam Saunders, players’ player – Ray McMillan; youths player of the year – Steve Hadden, players’ player – McCauley McBride.

Speeches and presentations were made by managers Lee Duffy, John Mackay and Bernie Geoghegan as well as chairman John Davies.