County to open up at home to Gloucestershire

Northamptonshire head coach David Ripley
Northamptonshire head coach David Ripley

Northamptonshire will open their LV County Championship Division Two campaign at the County Ground next year.

David Ripley’s men will take on Gloucestershire at Wantage Road on Sunday, April 12 before heading across the border to face Leicestershire on April 26.

The Steelbacks’ Natwest T20 Blast campaign gets under way on Friday, May 15 at Durham with their first home game being against Birmingham Bears on Friday, May 29.

Durham are also the County’s first opponents in the Royal London One-Day Cup, which begins on Saturday, July 25 at Wantage Road.

Northants round off their Championship campaign at Surrey on September 22.

The County also face Australia in a three-day tour match at Wantage Road from Friday, August 14.

Head Coach David Ripley said: “The fixtures announcement is always an exciting time of year. The real planning can now start.

“It’s great to be starting at home, and also with the Australians coming to the County Ground, it is going to be exciting for everybody.

“Our T20 Friday nights under the lights will also create a great atmosphere. It’s a busy schedule as always, but there isn’t as much fixture congestion as last year.”

Northamptonshire fixtures 2015

Key: LVCC - LV County Championship, T20 - Natwest T20 Blast, RLC - Royal London One-Day Cup


Sun 12: Gloucestershire (h, LVCC)

Sun 26: Leicestershire (a, LVCC)


Sun 3: Lancashire (h, LVCC)

Sun 10: Derbyshire (a, LVCC)

Fri 15: Durham (a, T20)

Mon 18: Surrey (h, LVCC)

Fri 29: Birmingham Bears (h, T20)

Sun 31: Glamorgan (a, LVCC)


Fri 5: Worcestershire (h, T20)

Sun 7: Essex (h, LVCC)

Thurs 11: Derbyshire (h, T20)

Fri 12: Leicestershire (a, T20)

Sun 14: Yorkshire (a, T20)

Fri 19: Lancashire (h, T20)

Sat 20: Kent (h, LVCC)

Fri 26: Worcestershire (a, T20)

Sat 27: Nottinghamshire (a, T20)

Mon 29: Lancashire (a, LVCC)


Sun 5: Derbyshire (a, T20)

Wed 8: Gloucestershire (a, LVCC)

Sun 12: Leicestershire (h, T20)

Fri 17: Yorkshire (h, T20)

Sat 18: Derbyshire (h, LVCC)

Wed 22: Birmingham Bears (a, T20)

Fri 24: Durham (h, T20)

Sat 25: Durham (h, RLC)

Mon 27: Surrey (a, RLC)

Wed 29: Leicestershire (h, RLC)

Fri 31: Derbyshire (a, RLC)


Sun 2: Worcestershire (a, RLC)

Mon 3: Somerset (h, RLC)

Tue 4: Kent (a, LVCC)

Fri 14: Australia (h, three-day Tour Match)

Mon 17: Gloucestershire (h, RLC)

Tue 18: Yorkshire (a, RLC)

Fri 21: Leicestershire (h, LVCC)


Tue 1: Essex (a, LVCC)

Mon 14: Glamorgan (h, LVCC)

Tue 22: Surrey (a, LVCC)