Boyd era to begin against Gloucester as Saints kick off at Kingsholm

Chris Boyd's first season in charge of Saints will kick off at Kingsholm.

Friday, 6th July 2018, 12:20 pm
Updated Monday, 16th July 2018, 5:13 pm
Chris Boyd will take over at Saints this summer

The black, green and gold will travel to face Gloucester in their Gallagher Premiership season opener, which will be shown live on BT Sport, on Saturday, September 1 (kick-off 2pm).That will be followed by back-to-back home games, with Boyd's first competitive match at Franklin's Gardens coming against Harlequins on Friday, September 7, with a kick-off time off 7.45pm.Saracens are next up, eight days later, before trips to Bath and Bristol and the big derby-day clash with Leicester Tigers at the Gardens on Saturday, October 6.The festive fixtures see Saints travel to Worcester Warriors, on the weekend of December 22, and host Exeter Chiefs, on the weekend of December 29.The away game against Leicester is scheduled for the weekend of March 23, while Saints will finish the campaign away to Exeter on Saturday, May 18.

Sign up to our daily newsletter

The i newsletter cut through the noise

Saints' Gallagher Premiership fixtures 2018/19 (subject to change)Saturday, September 1: Gloucester (a), 2pm, BT SportFriday, September 7: Harlequins (h), 7.45pm, BT SportSaturday, September 15: Saracens (h), 3pmSaturday, September 22: Bath (a), 3pmSaturday, September 29: Bristol Bears (a), 3pmSaturday, October 6: Leicester Tigers (h), 3pm, BT SportSaturday, November 17: Wasps (h), 1pmSaturday, November 24: Sale Sharks (a), 1pmSaturday, December 1: Newcastle Falcons (h), 3pm Saturday, December 22: Worcester Warriors (a)Saturday, December 29: Exeter Chiefs (h)Saturday, January 5: Wasps (a)Saturday, February 16: Sale Sharks (h)Saturday, February 23: Bath (h)Saturday, March 2: Saracens (a)Saturday, March 9: Bristol (h)Saturday, March 23: Leicester Tigers (a)Saturday, April 6: Gloucester (h)Saturday, April 13: Harlequins (a)Saturday, April 27: Newcastle Falcons (a)Saturday, May 4: Worcester Warriors (h)Saturday, May 18: Exeter Chiefs (a)