European elections: North Northamptonshire's results

Results will be declared at Kettering Conference Centre
Results will be declared at Kettering Conference Centre

The Brexit Party stormed to success in all four parts of north Northamptonshire tonight.

The party, led by Nigel Farage, easily topped the ballots in Corby, East Northants, Kettering and Wellingborough.

The Liberal Democrats came second in East Northamptonshire, Kettering and Wellingborough with Labour coming second in Corby.

The Conservatives did not manage to come higher than third in any of the four areas and came as low as fifth in Corby.

To see how Corby voted click here

To see how Kettering voted click here

To see how Wellingborough voted click here

To see how East Northants voted click here

Across the 40 East Midlands regions it was, unsurprisingly, The Brexit Party who amassed the most votes.

Their vote share saw them take three of the five MEP roles available.

Elected to represent the East Midlands are: Annunziata Rees-Mogg, Jonathan Bullock, Matthew Patten (all The Brexit Party), William Newton-Dunn (Liberal Democrats) and Rory Palmer (Labour). No Conservatives were elected, a net loss of two seats.

Total votes in the East Midlands:

The Brexit Party: 452,321 (38 per cent)

Liberal Democrats: 203,989 (17 per cent)

Labour Party: 164,682 (14 per cent)

Conservatives: 126,138 (11 per cent)

Green Party: 124,630 (11 per cent)

UKIP: 58,198 (5 per cent)

Change UK: 41,117 (3 per cent)

Independent Network: 7,641 (1 per cent)