Nominations open for Northamptonshire Sports Awards 2013

Northamptonshire Sports Awards 2012 Winners
Northamptonshire Sports Awards 2012 Winners

Nominations are now open for the Northamptonshire Sports Awards 2013.

The Northamptonshire Sports Awards, now in its ninth year, aims to celebrate all the good things about local sport, to reward the people that make sport happen in the county and a chance to recognise the achievements of athletes of all ages.

The awards ceremony will be held at Kettering Conference Centre on Thursday, November 7.

Alongside the county awards, there are district awards in Corby, Daventry, Kettering and Northampton. Winners from these awards are put forward, alongside nominations from other parts of the county for consideration by the Northamptonshire Sports Awards Panel.

The categories are:

O Community Club of the Year

O Team of the Year

O Coach of the Year

O Volunteer of the year

O Sport School of the Year

O Get Active

O Young Leader of the Year

O Young Sportswoman

O Young Sportsman

O Disabled Sports Achiever

O Local Sportswoman

O Local Sportsman

O Long time contribution to sport.

The final award is the 2013 Sports Personality and this year’s nominees are:

O Kelvin Langmead (NTFC)

O Samu Manoa (Saints)

O Charly Hull (2012 winner Sportswoman of the year)

O Simon Barclay (2012 winner Sportsman of the year)

O Niall Graham (Paralympian)

O James Millbrook (Steelbacks)

If you would like to nominate an individual or club then complete the application form by clicking here , or call Northamptonshire Sport for more information on 01604 366976.

Nominations close on Friday, September 20, (for Corby, Kettering, Northampton and Daventry Districts earlier dates apply).