By-election results announced

Two new councillors have been elected in East Northamptonshire.

By-elections took place on Thursday, June 14, in Barnwell District Ward to fill the vacancy for a district councillor and Irthlingborough Waterloo Ward to fill the vacancy for a town councillor.

Derek Capp was elected district councillor for the Barnwell district and Caroline Cross was elected as town councillor for the Irthlingborough Waterloo ward.