Banned Clark one of eight Saints named in England squads for new season

BACK IN THE ENGLAND FOLD - Saints' Calum Clark
BACK IN THE ENGLAND FOLD - Saints' Calum Clark

ENGLAND coach Stuart Lancaster has announced that six Saints will be in the 2012/13 Senior England Elite Player Squad - with a further two in the Saxons Squad.

And one of those in the Saxons squad is Calum Clark, who missed the senior winter tour to South Africa as he is serving a 32-week ban for hyperextening the elbow of Leicester’s Rob Hawkins.

Lee Dickson, Phil Dowson, Ben Foden and Dylan Hartley all retain their places in the 2012/13 squad after adding to their tally of caps in the 2-0 series defeat in South Africa.

Courtney Lawes and Tom Wood have also been selected in the Senior EPS despite not travelling this summer, both players missing out through injury.

Meanwhile, Clark is joined in the Saxons squad by fellow Saint Paul Doran-Jones.

2012/13 ENGLAND ELITE PLAYER SQUAD - FORWARDS: Mouritz Botha (Saracens), Alex Corbisiero (London Irish), Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers), Tom Croft (Leicester Tigers), Phil Dowson (Northampton Saints), Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints), Tom Johnson (Exeter Chiefs), Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints), Joe Marler (Harlequins), Ben Morgan (Gloucester), Tom Palmer (London Wasps), Geoff Parling (Leicester Tigers), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins), Matt Stevens (Saracens), Thomas Waldrom (Leicester Tigers), Rob Webber (Bath), Tom Wood (Northampton Saints). BACKS: Anthony Allen (Leicester Tigers), Chris Ashton (Saracens), Brad Barritt (Saracens), Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Lee Dickson (Northampton Saints), Owen Farrell (Saracens), Toby Flood (Leicester Tigers), Ben Foden (Northampton Saints), Alex Goode (Saracens), Jonathan Joseph (London Irish), Charlie Sharples (Gloucester), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers), Jordan Turner-Hall (Harlequins), Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

ENGLAND SAXONS EPS - FORWARDS: Nathan Catt (Bath), Calum Clark (Northampton Saints), Louis Deacon (Leicester Tigers), Paul Doran Jones (Northampton Saints), Carl Fearns (Bath), James Gaskell (Sale Sharks), Jamie Gibson (London Irish), Joe Gray (Harlequins), James Haskell (London Wasps), Graham Kitchener (Leicester Tigers), Matt Kvesic (Worcester Warriors), Joe Launchbury (London Wasps), Matt Mullan (Worcester Warriors), David Paice (London Irish), George Robson (Harlequins), Henry Thomas (Sale Sharks), David Wilson (Bath), Tom Youngs (Leicester Tigers). BACKS: Nick Abendanon (Bath), Miles Benjamin (Leicester Tigers), Tom Biggs (Bath), Freddie Burns (Gloucester), George Ford (Leicester Tigers), George Lowe (Harlequins), Jonny May (Gloucester), Rob Miller (Sale Sharks), Ugo Monye (Harlequins), Joe Simpson (London Wasps), David Strettle (Saracens), Billy Twelvetrees (Gloucester), Christian Wade (London Wasps), Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)

The 2012 England Under-20 EPS will be announced in September.