Corby go north while Poppies and Diamonds take on the south

Corby Town's Steel Park stadium will host Vanarama National League North football next season

Corby Town's Steel Park stadium will host Vanarama National League North football next season

0
Have your say

Corby Town have been confirmed as a Vanarama National League North side for next season.

The Steelmen earned their place back in the National League system after an absence of three years thanks to a dramatic title success in the Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Division at the end of last month.

Having been placed in the North division after a meeting of the following a meeting of the Football Association’s National League System committee, it means the Steelmen will cross swords with a number of familiar clubs and will take on the likes of Alfreton Town, Nuneaton Town and AFC Telford United who were all relegated from the Conference Premier last season.

They will also be up against fellow Northamptonshire side Brackley Town while an eye-catching fixture will be against FC United of Manchester, who were crowned Evo-Stik Northern Premier League champions last month.

Kettering Town, as expected, have moved up into the Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Division following their Division One Central title success.

The Poppies, who are currently without a manager following the departure of joint-bosses Thomas Baillie and Scott Machin, are joined in the division by Leamington, who were relegated from Conference North in the last campaign, and they will also renew rivalries with King’s Lynn Town who have switched from the Northern League.

AFC Rushden & Diamonds will compete in Evo-Stik Southern League Division One Central next season.

Andy Peaks’ team secured their second promotion in three seasons when they won the ChromaSport & Trophies United Counties League title.

Vanarama National League North 2015-16: AFC Fylde, AFC Telford United, Alfreton Town, Boston United, Brackley Town, Bradford Park Avenue, Chorley, Corby Town, Curzon Ashton, FC United of Manchester, Gainsborough Trinity, Gloucester City, Harrogate Town, Hednesford Town, Lowestoft Town, North Ferriby United, Nuneaton Town, Solihull Moors, Stalybridge Celtic, Stockport County,Tamworth, Worcester City.

Evo-Stik Southern League Premier Division 2015-16: Bedworth United, Bideford, Biggleswade Town, Cambridge City, Chesham United, Chippenham Town, Cirencester Town, Dorchester Town, Dunstable Town, Frome Town, Histon, Hitchin Town, Hungerford Town, Kettering Town, King’s Lynn Town, Leamington, Merthyr Town, Paulton Rovers, Poole Town, Redditch United, St Neots Town, Slough Town, Stratford Town, Weymouth.

Evo-Stik Southern League Division One Central 2015-16: AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Arlesey Town, Aylesbury, Aylesbury United, Barton Rovers, Beaconsfield Town, Bedford Town, Burnham, Chalfont St Peter, Egham Town, Flackwell Heath, Godalming Town, Hanwell Town, Kings Langley, Leighton Town, Marlow, North Greenford United, Northwood, Potters Bar Town, Royston Town, St Ives Town, Uxbridge.

Key cup dates 2015-16

FA CUP

Extra preliminary round: Saturday, August 15.

Preliminary round: Saturday, August 29.

First qualifying round: Saturday, September 12.

Second qualifying round: Saturday, September 26.

Third qualifying round: Saturday, October 10.

Fourth qualifying round: Saturday, October 24.

First round proper: Saturday, November 7.

FA TROPHY

Preliminary round: Saturday, October 3.

First qualifying round: Saturday, October 31.

Second qualifying round: Saturday, November 14.

Third qualifying round: Saturday, November 28.

First round: Saturday, December 12.

Second round: Saturday, January 16.

Third round: Saturday, February 6.

Fourth round: Saturday, February 27.

Semi-final, first leg: Saturday, March 12.

Semi-final, second leg: Saturday, March 19.

Final: Sunday, May 22.

FA VASE

First qualifying round: Saturday, September 5.

Second qualifying round: Saturday, October 3.

First round: Saturday, October 31.

Second round: Saturday, November 21.

Third round: Saturday, December 12.

Fourth round: Saturday, January 9.

Fifth round: Saturday, January 30.

Sixth round: Saturday, February 20.

Semi-final, first leg: Saturday, March 12.

Semi-final, second leg: Saturday, March 19.

Final: Sunday, May 22.