Christmas changes to Corby, Kettering, Rushden and Wellingborough bin collections

People are being reminded of changes to bin collections over Christmas and New Year
People are being reminded of changes to bin collections over Christmas and New Year
0
Have your say

People are being reminded of changes to bin collections over Christmas and New Year.

Households in Kettering affected by changes will have pink labels attached to their black bins with details of alternate collection days.

In Wellingborough black bin collections due on Tuesday, December 23, move to Saturday, December 20. Those due on Christmas Eve move to Monday, December 22, those due on Christmas Day will be on Tuesday, December 23, and those due on Boxing Day will be on Wednesday, December 24.

Green bin collections will be changed as follows: Due on Tuesday, December 29, to Thursday, January 1, move back a day.

East Northamptonshire Council’s collections will change as follows: Due on Monday, December 22, moves to Saturday, December 20; due on Tuesday, December 23, to Thursday, December 25, moves back a day; due on Boxing Day, now Saturday, December 27.

Collections due on Monday, December 29, and Tuesday, December 30, remain the same. Collections due on Thursday, January 1, and Friday, January 2, move forward a day. In Corby collections due on Monday, December 22, move to Saturday, December 20; those due on Tuesday, December 23, to Thursday, December 25, move back a day; collections due on Boxing Day, move to Saturday, December 27. There is no change for collections due Monday, December 29, to Wednesday, December 31. Collections due on Thursday, December 31, and Friday, January 1, move forward a day.